#29 Dusty Mink

January 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

I love me some stripes and I love me some pockets, so full marks to Mr Mink for putting this cardigan in my Christmas stocking. I note that The Hairpin is lining up nautical stripes for style execution this year, which I can only respond to with a shattered cry of, “Nooooooo!!!” I refuse to give up my stripes, and if I have to become an actual sailor in order to wear them, then godammit I’m running away to sea. The woodland jewellery doesn’t have anything much to do with the ocean-faring colour scheme, but I like the way the little faun on my chest seems to be running towards the pendant antlers, as if to reclaim them.

What I’m wearing

Cardigan, Sessun at Urban Outfitters

Racerback vest, American Apparel

Shorts (not seen), French Connection via Boundary Mill

Tights, Gennifer Merino Wool by Transparenze via MyTights

Boots (not seen), Dr Martens

Antlers pendant and faun brooch, both Tatty Devine

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to #29 Dusty Mink

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #29 Dusty Mink at Mannequin World.

meta

