#26 Dusty Mink

December 12, 2010 § 4 Comments

I have encountered some misguided types who seem to think that wearing tights with shorts means it is not shorts weather. Rubbish. In fact, for anyone who shares my untameable nest of anxieties about the way they look, the more reason there is to wear tights, the more emphatically it becomes shorts weather.

In the summer, these rather nice high waisters are beachwear. They’d definitely never accompany me to the office with bare legs – or, Lord help me, on my commuter bike. But with some robust woolly tights, I feel thoroughly dressed. I have lots to say about the boots as well, but as they’re the only footwear I’m likely to be rocking between now and spring, I expect I’ll have plenty of chances for that.

What I’m wearing

Breton jumper, American Apparel

Shorts, French Connection via Boundary Mill

Tights, Gennifer Merino Wool in noisette by Transparenze via MyTights

Boots, Tana by Dr Martens

Necklace, Antlers Pendant by Tatty Devine

§ 4 Responses to #26 Dusty Mink

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #26 Dusty Mink at Mannequin World.

meta

